Mayor Lightfoot is proud to be supported by a diverse coalition of elected officials, labor unions, advocacy organizations, and community stakeholders: 

Elected Officials

U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth

U.S. Representative Danny Davis

U.S. Representative Robin Kelly

Former U.S. Representative Marie Newman

Former U.S. Representative Bobby Rush

U.S. Representative Bennie Thompson

Former Illinois Secretary of State Jesse White

Cook County Board of Review Commissioner George Cardenas

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District Commissioner Barbara McGowan

Illinois State Senator Sara Feigenholtz

Illinois State Representative Kelly Cassidy

Illinois State Representative Camille Lilly

Alderman Walter Burnett

Alderman James Cappleman

Alderman Jason Ervin

Alderman Michelle Harris

Alderman Roberto Maldonado 

Alderman Emma Mitts

Alderman Chris Taliaferro 

Alderman Scott Waguespack

Committeeperson Sean Tenner 


Organized Labor

Administrative District Council 1 of the Bricklayers and Allied Craftworkers 

American Postal Workers Union Local 1

Chicago Entertainment Industry Labor Council

International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees Locals 2, 110, 476, 750, 769, and 762

Ironworkers District Council of Chicago

Local 11 Union of Roofers, Waterproofers and Allied Workers

Local 881 United Food and Commercial Workers

Mid-America Carpenters Regional Council

Painters District Council 14

Plumbers Local Union 130 UA



Emily’s List

Equality Illinois


Victory Fund


Community Leaders

Trans Activist Precious Brady-Davis 

Brown Sugar Bakery Owner Stephanie Hart

Government Reform Expert and Former Alderman Marty Oberman

Government Reform Expert and Former Alderman Dick Simpson


Paid for by Lightfoot for Chicago

A copy of our report filed with the State Board of Elections is (or will be) available on the Board’s official website (www.elections.il.gov) or for purchase from the State Board of Elections, Springfield, Illinois.

Privacy Policy